Building a super human

Yeah I know it’s been a hell of a long time since I wrote a blog…. Wish I could give you an excuse but nope I have been lazy or maybe I have been trying to grow a super human! Well I’m over half way now guys, let me hear a “wohooooo! “, not sure the weeks I’m trying not to count now, I’m hoping I wake up one day and go “oh it’s 40 weeks wow that went fast”….. Mmmmm let’s hope haha.

The past 2 months have been crazy lots and lots going on, and boy have I learnt a lot. Where to start…

1st up the crossfit open.. What an experience I loved it, I hate how crazy people get but I love the vibe it brings, I love seeing people achieve goals they never knew would be possible. For myself… I did what I could and had an absolute blast, where did I come ? Wouldn’t have a bloody clue, I don’t look past the 1st page, if your not in the 1st page sorry I don’t really care, but I’m sure you are awesome! .

20140416-204613.jpg

My training has been fun and also depressing at the same time, I have learnt that I can no long do pistols, chest to bar, handstand push ups, even normal push ups are a struggle, oh and my snatch looks like I’m running after it every time (yeah yeah insert snatch joke here). But hey I know I’m super women and I’m trying to produce a human, so yep things are gonna get tough, but I know I’ll be stronger for it. Baby Hannay and I will be throwing around heavy weights in no time… Ok maybe not him,

20140416-204519.jpg

Speaking of baby Hannay …. Boy can this kid move, the 1st time I felt him move was amazing! But nothing will compare to the 1st time cal felt him kick, cal jumped up ran around the house, then had to text his whole family, the look on his face I’ll never forget, yep cal he is alive and he is kicking. And I think we have ourselves an active one.

Another point discovered in the past couple of months, is my love for boxing has returned, I’m not too sure whether it’s my crazy pregnancy hormones or not, but my knuckles are itchy, I guess time will only tell….

Another little discovery has been a nice little hiatus hernia … What is that you wonder, well google it, basically 3 times in the past month I have woken up throwing up, but continued to throw up all day to the point not even water would stay down after a few trips to the hospital and a final doc appointment we have discovered what It is. So how do I fix it? Lots of rennies (heart burn tablets), don’t eat late and sleep elevated. Unfortunately baby Hannay is pushing it up and will continue to do so while he gets bigger, but at least I know what to do to prevent it. Poor cal is sleeping on a hill as the bed has been propped upon planks and come august, cal will have to be strapped in just to go to sleep… The things we do for love I guess.

My last and final point that I have discovered and this is something I believe most … Actually everyone should adopt, and it’s to run your own race in training or basically life. Yeah I know I say I always worry about what I’m doing and not the person next to me, but before I was pregnant if someone beat me or got a higher number then me I couldn’t help but want to get to the gym the next day to try and beat that number, not to beat them but to prove to myself that I could. Being pregnant, I’m running my own race, I have no one to compare to (unless a pregnant person joins the club ). I have no idea how much I’m lifting, I don’t even bother recording it now, and guess what it’s made training fun, there is no pressure, I walk in, do what I can and walk out. I believe everyone should adopt this attidude, yeah so what old Johnny is squatting this number or Jane is cleaning that, worry about what goals you have, cuz at the end or the day it’s your body, your life and your journey, so don’t forget to chill out and enjoy your self…

And remember when you have a crappy training session there is always tomorrow , and then there is me trying to breath whilst running 100 metres.

Now I must go back to producing my super human .

20140416-204654.jpg

Leave a comment